EastHagbourne.Net Monday, April 23, 2018

Home | History | Gallery | Our Village | What's On | Links

Search our website:

Pages in this section:

Contact us:

If you have any comments, suggestions or updates about the website particularly information about events going on in the village, then why not email us at:

Village Directory - Update May 2011
Chairman David Rickeard813373
Vice ChairmanIain Duff813349
MembersChris Alberry519217
Derek Button813822
Benedict Dakin-Norris07738 297350
Jean Elliott814140
Roger Emery813314
Yvonne Knipe519615
Andy Price811357
Parish ClerkRobin Parsley ParishClerk@easthagbourne.net814687
RectorThe Revd Jason St John Nicolle850267
Associate PriestThe Revd Anthony Lury812042
Assistant Curate The Revd Louise Butler851011
Benefice OfficeDawn Saunders office@churnchurches.co.uk850267
Churchwardens John Allen Jones & Peter Mitchell813326 & 850719
Organist & ChoirPeter Mitchell850719
SextonCliff Garlick817377
Sunday School Jenny Balshaw815452
Mothers Union Jenny Balshaw 815452
Bell RingersJohn Napper818853
Church Treasurer Trevor Goss815605
Parish MagazineJanet Corderoy & Joy Napper813140 & 813145
Church Websitewww.churnchurches.co.uk
Chairman Bob Ely 815397
Funeral Arrange. Robin Parsley 814687
Head TeacherRichard Jones 813367
School Office 813367
Chair of Govs. Jim Harris511207
Chair of PTAAlison Chadwick511730
School Websitewww.hagbourne.oxon.sch.uk
VILLAGE HALL(Available for parties, dances, meetings etc)
Chairman Craig Barfoot 818968
Booking Sec.Allison Huckle BookingVH@easthagbourne.net07975 683677
TreasurerJohn Jones 813326
SecretaryYen Rickeard813373
CaretakerAJ Cox Services818419
Post Office & ShopNew Road811815
GarageS K Passey812263
Fleur de LysLynn Brooks info@thefleurdelyspub.co.uk. 813247
Neighbourhood WatchMyra Hardiman/Diana Duff NeighbourhoodWatch@easthagbourne.net816013/813349
Neighbourhood Watch PoliceCholsey&MoulsfordNHPT@thamesvalley.pnn.police.uk0845 8 505 505
Bus Services
Tesco Bus: Free Service. Tuesdays, 9.30 from "Chapel" Blewbury Road & 9.39 am outside school.
Mobile Library - Alternate Wednesdays:
Car Park Village Hall 9.15am
Lunch for OAPs: Wednesdays (during term time) in school at 12.00pm. Phone 813367
Swimming at Hagbourne School:
(outside school hours & during summer holidays).
Contact: Ann Stevens 816379
Art ClassAndrea Mitchell 850719
Babies & ToddlersDorothy or Caroline810281 or 819698
BalletAnita Rendell 850131
Bikers Club Stuart Robinson 816644
Book ClubsAlice Smith/Doug Amos813393/814024
Bowls ClubVionne Thornhill 812081
BrowniesPenny Gilbert & Hazel Marriott07733 104210 & 813810
Conservation GroupCynthia Napper812548
DressmakingSue Somani764953
Dog TrainingJackie Hutchinson835442
EH SingersElizabeth Hutchings525959
Folk DancingHeather Turner833486
Football Trevor Davies 212556
Garden ClubMalcolm Brownsword 850668
Hand Bells Cliff Garlick 817337
Kyushindo Judo Paul Clayson 211175
Pre SchoolClaire Harry01235 519214
Music GroupLinda Benton817891
Parish PlanPeter Hands819057
PlanetariumJohn Napper818853
RamblersJohn Jones 813326
Scout GroupLyn Wells (Acting Group Scout Leader)ScoutGroup@easthagbourne.net510659
07906 9946657
Table TennisBert Butterfield 812808
Tennis ClubJenny Balshaw 815452
The HamsTheHams@easthagbourne.net
Tumble Tots Sara520373
Archives Beth Riley01235 759016Archives@easthagbourne.net
Fun Run & WalkAndrew Tyler 813341May Day Bank Holiday. Raises money for Cancer & Village fund
Hagbourne TimesWillie Pereira816179Village history: raising money for the village
Parish Charities Max Beran 812493
Produce ShowMark Sutherland 818547Late Summer
Village FundJenny Smith815897For the benefit of East & West Hagbourne villagers
Age Concern849400
British Gas (Emergency Line) 0800 111999
Careers Office813115
Childline 0800 1111
Citizens Advice Bureau 813632
County Councillor: Patrick Greene813396
Crimestoppers0800 555111
Didcot Herald812447
Didcot Leisure Centre811250
Didcot Town Council812637
Didcot Volunteer Centre 816709
District Councillor: Patrick Greene 813396
Doctors' Surgeries:
- Didcot Health Centre 512288
- Oaktree Health Centre 810099
- Woodlands Medical Centre 511355
Emergency Services 999
Environmental Health01491 823214
Fire Brigade 999/112
- Churchill 01865 741841
- Didcot Community205860
- John Radcliffe01865 741166
- Radcliffe Infirmary01865 311188
Library, Didcot 813103
National Rail Enquiry Service 0845 7484950
NSPCC0808 800 5000
Oxford Mail01865 425402
Oxfordshire County Council 01865 792422
Registrar 01865 815127
RSPCA08705 555999
Social & Health Care814411
SODC (all Departments) 01491 823000
South & Vale Carers Centre (Kay Oliver)510212
Southern Electricity (Emergency Line) 08457 708090
Thames Valley Police08458 505 505
Thames Water (Emergency Line) 08459 200800
Victims Support 811186
Wave Swimming Pool 819888

Postal Collections: Post Office; Harwood Road; Main Road; Blewbury Road; New Road.
Parish council & Public Notice Boards can be found outside Post Office; Village Hall; Hagbourne School & New Road.
Car Park: Free parking adjacent to Village Hall.

This Directory of useful numbers has been compiled by East Hagbourne Parish Council for the benefit of residents.
Unless otherwise stated all numbers have an STD code of 01235. Every effort has been made to provide the correct information from details supplied; however, no liability can be incurred by the Council or the website. Please help us to help you by keeping the information up to date. Changes, or those wishing to add their organisation to the list should notify Info@EastHagbourne.net.